puzzle-1355695_1280

Get to know the facilitators and join WLO’s Special Interest Groups!

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) are intended to focus upon a significant segment of leisure study and/or service. Member-generated and member-driven, they provide a space for WLO members to meet and work together at a global level. SIG are coordinated by the WLO Research and Knowledge Transference Committee, and particularly by the chair of the Committee Dr. Douglas A. Kleiber, University of Georgia.

This is the list of facilitators for the SIGs which are already up and running, and which will play a role in the organization of the sessions in 2018 World Leisure Congress in São Paulo and beyond:

  1. Leisure Management and Policy, Dr John R Tower, PhD, Victoria University, Australia. John.Tower@vu.edu.au
  2. Diversity, Access and Inclusion, Jerome F. Singleton, PhD, CTRS, Dalhousie University, Canada. Jerome.Singleton@Dal.Ca
  3. Leisure for Children and Youth, Cari E. Autry, Ph.D., CTRS, Florida International University, USA. cautry@fiu.edu
  4. Leisure Education, Atara Sivan, Ph.D., Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong. atarasiv@hkbu.edu.hk
  5. Leisure Well‐being, Teresa Freire, PhD, Universidade do Minho, Portugal. tfreire@psi.uminho.pt
  6. Leisure in Later Life/Ageing, Laura Payne, Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana‐Champaign (UIUC), USA. lpayne@illinois.edu
  7. Leisure and Gender, Heather Gibson, Ph.D., University of Florida, USA. hgibson@hhp.ufl.edu
  8. Leisure and Innovation, Lénia Marques, Universidade Aberta, Lisboa, Portugal. lenia.marques@ua.pt
  9. Travel and Tourism, Liza Berdychevsky, Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana‐Champaign, USA. lizabk@illinois.edu
  10. Community and Economic Development, Joanne A. Schroeder M.A. Leisure Service Admin., Vancouver Island University, Canada. joanne.schroeder@viu.ca
  11. Leisure and Sport, Mogens Kirkeby, International Sport and Culture Association (ISCA), Denmark. mk@isca-web.org

Contact the facilitators for more info or to join the SIG!